google guest review

5/5

 
We found Lanyon Holiday Park purely by chance on the internet and it has proved to be an excellent choice.
It’s not the biggest park but caters well for tents, tourers and has static homes. The site is well positioned to assess all surrounding attractions.
We stayed for 10 days and found the pitch to be well positioned with hedges on either side making it that bit more private.
The site has a clubhouse/pub, children’s play park and a indoor swimming pool. The site was very clean and well maintained and we found all the staff we found very approachable, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The shower and toilet blocks we always clean and hot water was plentiful.
Reviewed on: 8th September, 2018

trip advisor guest review

I am not an experienced camper so I was very nervous when we booked four nights to stay at this site. Now I feel like we can go camping again and I want to go back to this site again. We camped together with our friends and found the whole site and the staff really lovely. It has a small pool but big enough for kids to splash around and have fun. Grass was regularly cut, as soon as tents were mov d there was somebody on a ride on mower to make sure the site was ready for the next group of people. Toilets and showers were well maintained. We had lots of fun taking part in bingo night.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Reviewed on: 8th September, 2018

trip advisor guest review

Just returned from our short break. Arrived without pre booking and the campsite had 2 pre readied pitches for any ‘on the hoof’ arrivals. Great level pitch. Customer service the following morning was great as well. RJ’s Bar and Grill (not run by campsite themselves) was good, food, drink and entertainment all good. Heated pool, children’s play area and sports area by bar. Shower block and toilet facilities all great. The sort of facilities that you would expect at one of the massive ‘big name’ sites, but friendlier and better value for money than those others ever would offer. Thank you for a great few days.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Reviewed on: 8th September, 2018

pitch up review

staff was good and friendly. Facilities were clean 31/08/2018

(Family with older children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2018
  • Pitch type:Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again

Liked: Pub was good as allowed dogs in.
Pitch was fair good size
Facilities good for kids
Showers were powerful.

Disliked: Nothing

Reviewed on: 1st September, 2018

trip advisor review

I booked here at relatively short notice for a last minute break for my daughter and I. On arrival everything went very smoothly and soon found my pitch – a very well kept area with hedge boundaries, with plenty of room for even a tent as large as mine.
The site was immaculate, and there was a heated indoor pool, play area and play park. All areas were clean and tidy, and it was obvious that significant effort goes in to the site to make sure it is always so well presented.
I can not fault the site, all the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and I would definitely look at using the site again for another trip to Cornwall in the future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Reviewed on: 1st September, 2018

guest review

I have to say that me and my children had a wonderful time at your park.

My official feedback:

Great place to stay with a choice of more privacy, clean, well maintained, family friendly with superb customer service.

My children, age 8 and 10, immensely enjoyed spending time in the play park with trampolines where they made many friends. The swimming pool was a hit for all of us at it opened early in the morning and closed at dawn. This meant that we could have a swim before or after a long day away.

The central location of the camping was very important for us to be able to travel round Cornwall. We had 1 hour car travel to all important places, including Eden Project, Land’s End and Lizard.

After my car troubles, I found the staff and owners going far beyond normally expected service. Their understanding, compassion and offered help made me feel like a member of their own family.

This is not only a family business by the name but  a REAL FAMILY EXPERIENCE BUSINESS.

Definitely, worth of telling the world about it:)

xxx

Ursula PP

Reviewed on: 29th August, 2018

trip advisor guest review

What a fabulous place – stayed here with my family of six – my boys (aged 5, 8, 11 and 14) thoroughly enjoyed the park, the games room, the swimming pool and the freedom to run around with their new holiday friends. We packed up early only because of the weather forecast the next day but my boys did not want to leave – thank you for keeping the site so clean and tidy. This campsite definitely stays on our family list of favourite campsites. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to have a clock in the swimming pool building – thanks.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Reviewed on: 25th August, 2018

Submit your holiday review

Reviews and comments of your holiday are important to us, we'd love to hear from you and welcome your holiday reviews.

Your Name (required):

Your Email (required):

Holiday Type:

Dates Stayed: /

Review of your stay

Latest Special Offer

Book your holiday now

Don't delay on securing your preferred choice of dates and accommodation - we currently have availability across the season and would be delighted to take your booking.

Find out more