Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: Child and Pet Friendly site thats clean and accommodating

Overall: 10 / 10

  • Location: 10 / 10
  • Value for Money: 10 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 10 / 10
  • Customer Service: 10 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: 10 / 10
  • Cleanliness: 10 / 10
  • Wifi: 10 / 10

 

“ Liked: Good park and games room for the children to keep them entertained, large pitches on a clean and well maintained site. Friendly Staff with good food at the onsite bar/restaurant. WiFi was excellent from our pitches near the park. The location of the park was also ideal for us as we could get to most places such as Newquay, Lizard or Lands End within a 50minute drive.

Disliked: Decking outside the toilet block made it really slippy but after mentioning it to the staff within 15 minutes they had a mat down and within the week were installing rubber matting over the top. ”

Pitchup.com user name: daniel_l263504

Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again? Yes
Travelling as: Family with young children
Date of stay: May 2017

Reviewed on: 15th June, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Review

NAME : Steve pugh

HOLIDAY TYPE: Camping and Touring Holiday

DATES STAYED: May / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their 4 days with such a friendly helpful site. This is my fifth year and will be staying here again next year

Lanyon’s Reply –

Thanks Steve as ever look forward to seeing you all next year!

Best Wishes all the team at Lanyon

 

Reviewed on: 6th June, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Review

NAME : Martin scholz

HOLIDAY TYPE: Camping and Touring Holiday

DATES STAYED: May / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

We booked Late, but this was no Problem. We arrived after 6pm and found an envelopment with the details of our pitch. It is a lovely place with a great aera for dog-walking. We stayed two days and we enjoyed it.

Lanyon’s Reply –

Thanks Martin we are glad you found the late check in procedure easy and clear to follow and enjoyed your stay with us!

Best Wishes The team at Lanyon

 

Reviewed on: 6th June, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: A good family location for any age.

Overall: 10 / 10

  • Location: 10 / 10
  • Value for Money: 8 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 8 / 10
  • Customer Service: 8 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: 10 / 10
  • Cleanliness: 10 / 10
  • Wifi: 10 / 10

 

“ Liked: I liked the kids park, the on site pub and games room, it was adequate for our needs. so don’t need lots of fuss, just somewhere that’s clean tidy and friendly, which this was. The showers are great if you get in the right ones? The surrounds are lush, and if you love to explore then this is ideal for you, as you can see lots of old mine buildings that you can explore for free.

Disliked: one particular shower in the ladies shower room changes heat when the toilet flushes etc… and this shower cubical is quite small, so when the water changed temperature, I burnt my boob. OUCH. so I made sure me and my young daughter never went in there again. The pool wasn’t open when I went to take my daughter either, the leaflet states open till dawn, so to me means open until it starts getting dark. Well it was still very light and the pool was closed, and this made my 5 year old cry as she was looking forward to a swim. ”

Reviewed on: 4th June, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: Excellent, clean, dog-friendly site, level pitches and friendly staff.

Overall: 10 / 10

  • Location: 10 / 10
  • Value for Money: 10 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 10 / 10
  • Customer Service: 10 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: 10 / 10
  • Cleanliness: 10 / 10
  • Wifi: 10 / 10

 

“ Liked: Large pitches, with plenty of room for a big tent and gazebo. Very dog friendly, with a big field to exercise them. Dogs are also allowed in the restaurant/bar and shop, so you can access all parts of the site with your furry friends. The park, games room and pool are all located close by, which enabled my young nieces and teens to take off and play independently in a very safe environment. The site is well maintained and clean, including the toilets and shower blocks. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Excellent WiFi connection too.
Reviewed on: 4th June, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Review

NAME : Anthony powell

HOLIDAY TYPE: Camping and Touring Holiday

DATES STAYED: Jan / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

Best caravan pitch I’ve stayed in , customer service is second to none, Barry ,a employee, gave me advice on my caravan, which helped me , and I thouraghly recommend that you try Lanyon caravan park out! Many thanks again for your help

Lanyon’s Reply –

Hi Anthony! Thankyou for your kind words about Lanyon and we will pass your comments on to Barry he is always happy to help when he can!

Best Wishes The Team at Lanyon

Reviewed on: 4th June, 2017

Self Catering Accommodation in Cornwall Review

NAME : Gill Hill

HOLIDAY TYPE: Self Catering Caravans & Lodges

DATES STAYED: Apr / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

LOvely caravan, lovely site. Stayed here a year or so ago hence the return. Very helpful and friendly owners and staff. Great place for a peaceful holiday and for accessing all parts of Cornwall. Excellent site for dog owners and my grand-daughter loved it also. The play area has trampolines which always goes down well and the pool, though small, is adequate.

We will return

Lanyon’s Reply –

We are so pleased you and your family had a great stay at Lanyon and enjoyed all of our facilities including the pool! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Wishes The Team at Lanyon

Reviewed on: 4th June, 2017

Submit your holiday review

Reviews and comments of your holiday are important to us, we'd love to hear from you and welcome your holiday reviews.

Your Name (required):

Your Email (required):

Holiday Type:

Dates Stayed: /

Review of your stay

Please answer the simple sum below (Spam Protection)

Please leave this field empty.