Self Catering Accommodation in Cornwall Review

NAME : Lisa clark

HOLIDAY TYPE: Self Catering Caravans & Lodges

DATES STAYED: Aug / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

Lovely clean site with friendly staff and good facilities. Booked to return next year before leaving.

 

Reviewed on: 20th August, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Review

NAME : Louise Rotherham

HOLIDAY TYPE: Camping and Touring Holiday

DATES STAYED: Aug / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

Wonderful. Ample pitch size on level ground. Hedges between for more privacy. Clean toilets and showers. All the staff are wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to all. Beautiful part of the country. Xxx

 

 

Reviewed on: 20th August, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Review

NAME : Laura B

HOLIDAY TYPE: Camping and Touring Holiday

DATES STAYED: Aug / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

We had a short and soggy stay camping at Lanyon holiday park and we’re very grateful we had paid a little more for a site with an indoor pool  with some warm and dry actives. The campsite was well maintained, quiet and clean with enough activities for a young family to enjoy.

Staff were all really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 20th August, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Review

NAME : Ralph Stringer

HOLIDAY TYPE: Camping and Touring Holiday

DATES STAYED: Jan / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

This was our first stay at this wonderful site, centrally located in Cornwall within a short car journey to Perranporth / Newquay, Hayle / St. Ives, Falmouth, Penzance etc. (I would recommend taking the train from Camborne to St. Ives though; just over £15, inc. parking at the station, for a family of three adults and one child.) Greeted by a friendly receptionist, check in was effortless and we were soon off to our pitch with a comprehensive welcome pack. We particularly liked the size of the hedged pitches, offering some protection from the indifferent weather. The staff were very friendly and following a particularly stormy night were out checking whether any campers were in need of assistance.

All facilities were kept to high a standard of cleanliness and offered fridges and freezers, washing up facilities with plastic washing up drainers and washing up bowls, all for general use. A nice touch was the provision of rotary clothes lines, also for general use, right next to the toilet / shower facilities so you could hang your towel to dry on the way back to your tent.

The bar offers quite a range of local Devon and Cornwall beers and ciders, but the wine range was a little limited. The food was well cooked with quite a varied menu, although at busy times there was quite a wait. But hey, you’re in Cornwall… have another cider!

The dog walking area is a good size, but a few more water bowls dotted around the place, particularly close to the dog walking and bar areas would have been useful. Perhaps also a few dog tethering points close to the toilet / washing facilities wouldn’t go amiss. But these really are icing on the cake suggestions.

Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome, but for us a special mention should go to Barry who seemed to work tirelessly maintaining and improving the facilities (the addition of wet suit dunk tanks was excellent) and running the bar and would always find the time to stop and have a chat.

All in all I would recommend this site and would definitely return.

 

____________________________________________________________________________

Reviewed on: 20th August, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: Clean family friendly 5 🌟

Overall: 10 / 10

  • Location: 10 / 10
  • Value for Money: 10 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 10 / 10
  • Customer Service: 10 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: 10 / 10
  • Cleanliness: 10 / 10
  • Wifi: 10 / 10

 

“ Liked: Stayed at lanyon holiday park Saturday til the Monday (was meant to be til Wednesday but unfortunately our tent wasn’t waterproof enough oopps) The site is brilliant we had a non electric, open pitch as opposed to the bordered pitch, in the owl field, the onsite facilities are well maintained and always clean. The pool is lovely and warm and a great tonic if the weather is bit cold and breezy. The site itself is located in luscious rolling country side with some great walks around it’s location but is also close enough to a town to grab any needed supplies that may not be stocked in its onsite shop. Showers are hot and powerful. We also found that the location of the site gave us great access to the a30 making seeing all the beautiful locations in Cornwall easily accessible. We shall be returning to this park again and next time with our four legged friend because this site is also dog friendly 🐶 Thank you lanyon for making our 1st camping a success 👍👍👍👍

Disliked: Nothing to dislike ”

Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again? Yes
Travelling as: Family with young children
Date of stay: Aug 2017

Reviewed on: 20th August, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches

Overall: 8 / 10

  • Location: 10 / 10
  • Value for Money: 8 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 8 / 10
  • Customer Service: 10 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: None given
  • Cleanliness: 10 / 10
  • Wifi: None given

 

“ Liked: – Pitch was well maintained (ground was flat, pegs entered the soil easily, hedgerow was cut back, space for car) – The campsite was quiet by 10:00pm, only awoken by chatter in the morning at 8:00am – facilities were nearby (toilets, waterpoint, shop, rubbish bins) – a great van which sold breakfast (bacon butties!) and essentials – toilets and showers were always clean – didn’t use swimming pool/ laundry facilities/ wifi

Disliked: – showers and toilets could do with modernising ”

Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again? Yes
Travelling as: Young couple
Date of stay: Aug 2017

Reviewed on: 20th August, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: Clean facilities Easy access to everything on site

Overall: 8 / 10

  • Location: 6 / 10
  • Value for Money: 6 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 6 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 6 / 10
  • Customer Service: 8 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: 10 / 10
  • Cleanliness: 8 / 10
  • Wifi: 2 / 10

 

“ Liked: Clean facilities Easy access to everything on site

Disliked: The time the toilets/showers were cleaned each day ”

Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again? No
Travelling as: Young couple
Date of stay: Aug 2017

Reviewed on: 20th August, 2017

Submit your holiday review

Reviews and comments of your holiday are important to us, we'd love to hear from you and welcome your holiday reviews.

Your Name (required):

Your Email (required):

Holiday Type:

Dates Stayed: /

Review of your stay

Please answer the simple sum below (Spam Protection)

Please leave this field empty.