Self Catering Accommodation in Cornwall Review

NAME : Richard Barker

HOLIDAY TYPE: Self Catering Caravans & Lodges

DATES STAYED: Oct / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of October. A lovely site with great facilities, lovely plants and well kept lawns, helpful people and owners which made our stay very enjoyable.

 

We will be back.

 

Richard & Bobbie Barker

Reviewed on: 5th November, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Review

NAME : Ken & Linda Dean

HOLIDAY TYPE: Camping and Touring Holiday

DATES STAYED: Aug / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

Lovely clean site,easy to find, good facility’s. The children enjoyed the pool & play area, the games room was great in the evenings, family friendly bar serving really good value for money meals.

We will be booking again and have already recommended this site to family and friends.

Reviewed on: 5th November, 2017

Self Catering Accommodation in Cornwall Review

NAME : Paul Everett

HOLIDAY TYPE: Camping and Touring Holiday

DATES STAYED: Aug / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

This was our second stay at this site in a static van-the accommodation was immaculate.The site is not large but has the necessary facilities,shop,small bar that doe pub grub too,launderette,etc. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The location of this site is superb for visiting West Cornwall as we wanted to explore and walk some of the south west coast path on the north and south side.There are also plenty of attractions, indoors and outdoors, nearby.All in all another very pleasant stay.

 

Reviewed on: 7th September, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: Brilliant site with clean facilities and friendly staff

Overall: 10 / 10

  • Location: 10 / 10
  • Value for Money: 10 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 10 / 10
  • Customer Service: 10 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: 10 / 10
  • Cleanliness: 10 / 10
  • Wifi: None given

 

“ Liked: Lovely hot showers, kept very clean and regularly, great for children, love the layout of the field with bushes for privacy and communal area in the centre for the children to play. Its well laid out and easy to locate all of the facilities. Located close to many attractions and beaches. It has a nice bar with games room attached for the family and evening entertainment will be booking again.

Disliked: ”

Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again? Yes
Travelling as: Family with young children
Date of stay: Aug 2017

Reviewed on: 7th September, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: Couldn’t fault our stay at Lanyon. The staff and facilities …

Overall: 10 / 10

  • Location: 10 / 10
  • Value for Money: 10 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 10 / 10
  • Customer Service: 10 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: 10 / 10
  • Cleanliness: 10 / 10
  • Wifi: 10 / 10

 

“ Liked: Couldn’t fault our stay at Lanyon. The staff and facilities were excellent! Pub food was very good and reasonably priced. Pool very warm and not too deep so all of our kids could swim unaided. The location is ideal to visit lots of attractions in Cornwall. We will definitely visit again!

Disliked: ”

Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again? Yes
Travelling as: Family with young children
Date of stay: Aug 2017

Reviewed on: 7th September, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: Good stay overall – would stay again.

Overall: 8 / 10

  • Location: 8 / 10
  • Value for Money: 8 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: None given
  • Facilities/Activities: 6 / 10
  • Customer Service: 8 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: 6 / 10
  • Cleanliness: 8 / 10
  • Wifi: None given

 

“ Liked: Private pitches with hedges. Good central location for exploring this area of Cornwall. Great family bathroom facilities (£20 deposit to gain key for access) and fabulous heated pool – really very warm – albeit quite small and feels crowded if three plus families in there simultaneously.

Disliked: Some of the shower blocks are dated and in need of a refresh but don’t let this put you off – if you have small children the family bathroom facilities are fabulous. We stayed at the end of the season and part of the children’s play area was broken and taped off. The children’s play area would benefit from a revamp and refresh, with some new/additional equipment. ”

Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again? Yes
Travelling as: Family with young children
Date of stay: Aug 2017

Reviewed on: 7th September, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: Absolutely loved every second of my holiday, fantastic site, very …

Overall: 10 / 10

  • Location: 10 / 10
  • Value for Money: 10 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 10 / 10
  • Customer Service: 10 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: 10 / 10
  • Cleanliness: 10 / 10
  • Wifi: 10 / 10

 

“ Liked: Absolutely loved every second of my holiday, fantastic site, very clean extremely well maintained grounds

Disliked: Non ”

Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again? Yes
Travelling as: Family with young children
Date of stay: Aug 2017

Reviewed on: 7th September, 2017

Submit your holiday review

Reviews and comments of your holiday are important to us, we'd love to hear from you and welcome your holiday reviews.

Your Name (required):

Your Email (required):

Holiday Type:

Dates Stayed: /

Review of your stay

Please answer the simple sum below (Spam Protection)

Please leave this field empty.

Latest Special Offer

Book your holiday now

Don't delay on securing your preferred choice of dates and accommodation - we currently have availability across the season and would be delighted to take your booking.

Find out more